Skip to content

Globally recognised Certification Schemes

CSWIP - Certification Scheme for Personnel

A world leader in personnel competence assurance certification with 40,000 certified individuals worldwide, CSWIP provides internationally recognised, role-specific competence for people engaged in welding and/or inspection related jobs.

Read more 


The BGAS-CSWIP certification scheme is primarily aimed at pipeline personnel and complements the well-known CSWIP inspection qualifications. It provides a realistic stepping stone if you are an established inspector looking to extend the scope of certification in new areas.

Read more 


TWI provides employer-specific certification in accordance with SNT-TC-1A.

The scheme involves a written practice for education, training, experience and examination requirements to be specified by the employer.

Read more 


IIW/EWF International Institute of Welding/European Welding Federation

The IIW/EWF Diploma delivered by TWI is a modular programme, enabling progression in stages through three levels of qualification, IIW/EWF Welding Specialist, Technologist and Engineer.

Read more  

Health, Safety and the Environment

TWI’s Health, Safety and Environment courses are supported by international certification such as IOSH and NEBOSH.

Read more




For more information please email: