Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news and events from TWI:

Subscribe >
Skip to content

TWI Council, Boards and Committees

TWI Council

TWI is governed by a Council consisting of elected and co-opted representatives from Member companies and Professional Members. This council and its committees represent the interests of TWI stakeholders, appointing and delegating authority to the Chief Executive, Boards and Committees.

 PositionName and Company Retires 
Acting Chair Ruth Boumphrey, Lloyd's Register Foundation  
Council Members Ihsan Al-Taie, Saudi Aramco  
  Stephen Beech, Professional Member  
  Iain Boyd, Professional Member  
  Norman Cooper, Professional Member  
  Jeffrey Garner, Professional Member  
  Georgia Gascoyne, Huntingdon Fusion  
  Gary Haddon, DSTL  
  Laura Hughes, Professional Member  
  Steve Jones, Rolls Royce PLC  
  Francis Laud, Marshalls of Cambridge (Holdings) Ltd  
  Andrew Low, Professional Member  
  Qing Lu, JITRI  
  Andrew MacDonald, Professional Member  
  David Mallaburn, EDF Energy Generation  
  David Millar, Gullco International  
  Humbert Mozzi, Professional Member  
  John O-Brien, Chevron Corporation  
  Ian Perryman, Perryman Engineering Ltd  
  Andrew Schofield, BAE Systems  
  Peter Stirling, STL Tech Ltd  
  Salim Taoutaou, Schlumberger  
  Simon Webster, Professional Member  
  Steve Webster, Professional Member  
  Darren Wood, Framatome  
  David Wrathmall, Professional Member  

Contact: Victoria Beckett,



For more information please email: