Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news and events from TWI:

Subscribe >
Skip to content

Welding Institute Awards

Connect, no. 102, September/October 1999, p.2

The Annual General Meeting of The Welding Institute was the venue for the presentation of the 1998 Welding Institute Awards. The winners were:

Tim Gurney -
The Brooker Medal
Steve Riches -
The Leslie Lidstone Medal
Nairn Hunter, Ted McDonald and Graham Taylor -
The Sir Charles Lillicrap Medal
Chris Farrar -
Distinguished Service Award
Peter Hobbs -
Distinguished Service Award
David Thomas Jr -
Honorary Fellowship

The Award winners at the AGM in June. (left to right) Graham Taylor, Steve Riches, Tim Gurney, Professor Bernard Neal (President), David Thomas Jr, Chris Farrar, Ted McDonald, Peter Hobbs. (Nairn Hunter was not able to attend)

For more information please email: